top of page

CUSTOMISE: Nike Air Force Yeezy "Can't Tell Me Nothing"

These are my first customised pair of sneaks, the Nike Air Force Yeezy "Can't Tell Me Nothing"!

The winners of the competition both got to choose a theme for their respective shoes, and the winner of these wanted a sneaker to resemble the Red October Yeezy II's. I started out with a pair of AIr Force XV's which I cleaned and stripped of their original paint. I decided not to do an all red pair because I wanted some contrast and my own style rather than just copying the Yeezy's, so i left the back section white. Using paint with a mix of acetone, i painted the rest of the shoes, leaving the sole the way it was. Next i painted the strap and made sure that there was no little white marks left anywhere (except the velcro, not sure you can paint velcro).

Next were the finishing touches. I ordered some gold aglets and red laces, which gave the sneakers that professional look, one that would make Yeezy himself proud. I then asked the winner if he wanted a personal touch, which he did, in the form of Kanye's lyrics from the song of the same name "Can't Tell Me Nothing". This personal touch was included along the spine of the heel, for maximum visibility.

For my first pair of custom kicks, they didn't come out too bad!

What do you think?

A

Share this article:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn Clean Grey

Tags

No tags yet.

Archive

bottom of page